The memory

Memory here, memory there

Have all our memories gone elsewhere?

I doubt…

Doubt, doubt, doubt…

Our memories have always been there in the crowd

 

I closed my eyes and started taking the trip

Jumping and searching and looking

For my golden key

 

I saw dragons with a roaring fire

I faced soldiers killing with desire

Wise men in the name of pride

And others because the one they killed only seemed wild.

 

After that the images changed

I saw drizzling golden rain

I smelled the smell

And dance the dance

Retaking all the secret steps

I remembered the thoughts I needed to

And saw the stories I was afraid to

 

Now memory here, memory there

I am looking for a memory without a pair

The first one, the old one, the one from the beginning

That holds the secrets to what I am feeling.

I know there is a hidden memory somewhere

The final answer is still resting there

I look and search and go through tunnels

But it only seems like I am changing the channel.

Suddenly there is a whisper in my head

“I will appear to you when there is no fear of me left”

 

Leave a Reply

